Don’t You S’know?

Until last night, I had never seen snow fall outside my home. That all changed last night when I walked in to the computer room to tell Steve something, looked out the window directly in front of me, screamed, and ran outside. Literally, that was the exact course of things. I’m not even embarrassed.

Photos can’t do snow justice. It is so beautiful and soft and amazing.

My great day was made by a lot more than snow! I was feeling some major blogger love yesterday! Cindy of A Sparkle A Day offered to make me a scarf! After she heard me talking about our near freezing temperatures here in Oregon yesterday, she decided that I needed a scarf and sent me an adorable video of her and her little son, JJ, showcasing different yarns for me. It was probably the cutest video ever! Even Steve said, “Well those are just the two most adorable people ever!” Needless to say, it was a wonderful day!

But every wonderful day should transition in to another wonderful day! For, how can a day be bad when you wake up and there is about an inch of fresh snow outside!

Beautiful, no?

Today I want to give you a repeat recipe. This is one that I posted on the previous, temperamental version of my blog, so I know that some of you have seen it and some haven’t. It just seemed fitting today…

Better Than Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte

Ingredients
❧ 1 Cup Hot Whole Milk
❧ 1 1/4 Teaspoons White Sugar
❧ 1/8 Teaspoon Vanilla Extract
❧ 1/8 Teaspoon Pumpkin Pie Spice
❧ 2 Ounces Double-Strength Brewed Coffee
❧ 1 Tablespoon Whipped Cream (which I chose to forgo in favor of standard latte foam)
❧ 1 Pinch Pumpkin Pie Spice
❧ 2 Tablespoons Pumpkin Puree

Let’s Get Cooking
1. Combine the hot milk, sugar, vanilla extract, pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice in a blender; blend until frothy. Pour the mixture into 3 coffee mugs to about 2/3 full. Pour 2 ounces coffee into each mug. Garnish each mug with whipped topping and pumpkin pie spice.

Whether you live in snow, sunshine, or rain, I hope you have a wonderful winter day! Believe me when I say that there will be a lot more snow photos before the day is done 🙂

8 thoughts on “Don’t You S’know?

  1. I loooooooooooooooooooooooove snow!
    once a few years ago it snowed here too (right around Thanksgiving) and gosh, it dropped to about 30 degrees this morning so if there was an ounce of moisture in the air we’d get a dusting too.

    anyways, I SCREAMED when I saw it and jumped around like kids on christmas morning. embarrassing really. but NO WAY.

    ENJOY (oh and make a snowball and freeze it…souvenier of your first snow)

    we did! we had it until we moved. YAY

    ps: i hope you liked “JJ’s PICK” because I already started your scarf! and thanks for the love back chica!

    did you pick yet? the pattern I found (and LOVE) is best with a variegated yarn…..it looks like little falling leaves but now I think I want to go yarn shopping and find a blue and white yarn so it looks like little falling snowflakes.

    sigh.
    knitting. I swear!
    xoxooxoxxox

  2. YAAY for snow! we went for a walk (after chatting with you on fb…) and it was so bright and quiet… I LOVED it. even little Basil didn’t mind… he was bundled in his coat 😀

    ENJOY !!

  3. Ahh! A Camille in her natural habitat! I am so happy that you have had your first at home snow experience. To me it looks like a lot more than an inch It is so cool (warm) that Cindy, “A Sparkle a Day” has offered to make you a scarf. To me it looks like a lot more than an inch of snow on the ground. Did you get any pics of Harley in the snow?

Leave a Reply

