Broc Time

Here’s the shocking truth: I didn’t overdo it on Thanksgiving. Sure, I ate my body weight in broccoli, but I hardly consider having a third serving (or even fourth) a crime against my waistline. Not even the bottle of wine that Steve and I split half and half seemed like an overindulgence. I went to bed with a happily full belly and woke up with an appetite for a normal breakfast. I’m going to go ahead and give myself some mad props for self control! I think one of the big reasons for this was because it was just the two of us, we only made the food we really wanted. I didn’t feel tempted to try other people’s creations “just because they were there”.

Dare I say that today’s leftovers lunch rivaled the deliciousness of Thanksgiving dinner? I chowed down on an incredible salad topped with cranberries and walnuts.

I also enjoyed yet another serving of Garlic Roasted Broccoli. I can’t stop shoveling this stuff in to my mouth! I have literally eaten 8 heads of broccoli in the past 24 hours. Not kidding.

What an absolutely perfect lunch!

Now it’s time to get to work! That is, get to work on relaxing. Boy, having 5 days off school really takes it out of me. 🙂

Are you enjoying leftovers today?

What was your favorite part of Thanksgiving dinner?

2 thoughts on “Broc Time

  1. Yay for feeling perfectly content! Same here 🙂

    I’ve already enjoyed a turkey, cranberry conserve and stuffing sandwich. YUUUM! Can’t wait to have some pumpkin pie later!

Leave a Reply

