My Kind of Guy

Today, one of my best friends in the entire world is celebrating his birthday.

He is the kind of guy who thinks up ideas like these:

He is the kind of guy who is always there for me, no matter what the occasion:

He is the kind of guy who helped raise two well-adjusted, happy daughters:

He is the kind of guy who gets excited about the little things (“See! It cuts this way AND that way!”):

He is the kind of guy who shares the incredible things he knows with the people around him:

He is the kind of guy who wanders around Dublin for 2 hours with me after a night out drinking because we can’t find our hotel and are too stubborn to get a cab:

He is the kind of guy who, as soon as our flight landed in Ireland, said, “First thing’s first: We need to go get a good Guinness!”

He is the kind of guy who agrees that the tours of the Irish Guinness factory and the Scottish Whiskey factory were two of the most informative and culturally significant things we did while on our trip:

He’s the kind of guy who explores the world with me:

He is the kind of guy who you guys love too, thanks to his sweet and hilarious comments:

You know, really, he is the best Dad a girl could ask for.

Happy Birthday Daddy! I wish I could be there to celebrate with you!

10 thoughts on “My Kind of Guy

  1. This post is beautiful – I have tears in my eyes! What an amazing relationship y’all have – thanks for sharing all these great pictures and stories. Happy Birthday to your dad!!

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY Camille’s Dad !! 🙂

    you are incredibly lucky to have a close and great relationship with your dad… and that you openly appreciate each other a lot. that is huge. ❤

  3. I have a brother that fits this same description. I wonder if they were cut from the same tree. We are very lucky to have this in common.

  4. Pingback: 2010: The Part Where We Lived In Oregon | I Will Run For Chocolate

Leave a Reply

