Seattle Sisters

Today was a super awesome day because I got to see my favorite sister! Okay, my only sister… but still my favorite.

I picked Celeste up from the Portland airport around 9:30am and we immediately set off for Seattle. It was a crazy long drive and we both needed to stretch our legs in a big way when we got there. The trip from Corvallis to Portland took about 1 1/2 hours and from Portland to Seattle it was another 3+ hours. I was having backaches like a person 10 times my age… so a dead person apparently…

Our main mission in visiting Seattle was to take Celeste on a tour of the University of Washington. She is headed off to college next year and I wanted to show her as many schools as possible while she is up here (this is absolutely not in a greedy attempt to keep her closer to me… absolutely not).

But first thing was first: food. We were starved and just ended up popping in to the first place we saw. I ordered a cup of Vegetable and Orzo Soup with a side of bread and a latte.

After lunch, we wandered around the UWash campus. The campus was absolutely gorgeous.

Celeste absolutely loved it and has moved it toward the top of her college list. Muahaha, my scheming has worked!

But it wouldn’t be quality sister time if we didn’t mess around!

Celeste got started on her college learnin’.

And we shopped for all the college essentials!

The area around campus was completely adorable too…

But not without danger!

The drive home ended up being really scary due to some of the heaviest rain I have seen so far this year. It took longer than expected, but we finally made it home safe and sound. Of course, we are about to pass out. Tomorrow we are headed on another adventure! Stay tuned!

Until next time, stay beautiful Seattle.

11 thoughts on “Seattle Sisters

  1. Ahhh, you two are so beautiful! And I am not the least bit biased!
    Washington looks beautiful too. What exciting times these are!
    Stay warm,
    Twila
    PS- oooh, that sounds so “momish”doesn’t it?!

  2. Wow. 3 hours to Seattle from Portland. I didn’t realize it was so far. Good to know, since I’m sure the hubby and I will be making that trip sometime soon! EEEEE!

    You girls look so much alike in the face! I’m jealous. I want a sister darnit!

  3. WOW, UW’s campus is BEAUTIFUL!! I wish I went there, but I don’t think I could be at the opposite end of the country from my family!

    Great pictures, too ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I love University Ave. I actually just posted about a restaurant on there that is one of my favorite places ever… they also have some amazing second hand shops. It can be suuuper sketchy sometimes though, particularly at night.

    But I’m glad you enjoyed your visit! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

