The Powers of Procesco

Today I finally whipped out the ol’ food processor. And by ol’ I mean new, since I have only had it for three days. His name is Procesco and he is Italian, obviously.

The good news is that I am in love with him and we have produced some beautiful butters together. The bad news is that I may be deaf in both ears. As with any man, you take the good with the bad. Except for my human man. He is perfect. (*cue the awws*)

Peanut Butter

Add 2 cups roasted peanuts to food processor and cover your ears. Proceed to watch in awe as peanut butter emerges from where peanuts used to be! Oh, and scrape the sides as necessary.

Cocoa Peanut Butter

Be really excited from your first successful attempt at peanut butter and decide to add chocolate to the next batch… duh. Grind up 2 cups of peanuts while adding about 2 tsp vanilla and 1 tbs hot chocolate powder. Eat it with a spoon.

Coconut Butter

Add unsweetened shredded coconut to your food processor. Get to grindin’! I ended up having to add some olive oil to get it to come together, about 1 tbs, but this may have just been me.

Why did no one tell me of the wonders of food processors before? I feel like I have been robbed of years of delicious homemade nut butters. I also feel slightly sick from the combination of eating too much peanut butter and listening to Procesco’s sweet siren song. I guess that’s why no one told me…

11 thoughts on “The Powers of Procesco

  1. I make my coconut butter in a blender.
    it takes a while but it finally “melts”.

    NOM.

    Welcome Procesco to the world!!!
    and good for you Camille!

      • Hope you don’t mind if I chime in here…

        movesnmunchies….if your mini processor is a real food proc. and not just a mini “chop” you’ll be fine.

        the latter is designed to give your food a good hack and not much else.
        I’ve had both and the food chop wouldn’t puree mush if I tried it.
        I’d say try it…
        also if you are making coconut butter you need to have some power behind it. my blender is a cuisinart and despite it not being say Vita Mix quality, it’s got good kick and does the job perfectly.

        rambling….sorry
        xo

Leave a Reply

