Freak Of Nature

When I woke up this morning, all I could see out the window was torrential rain. The rain died down by about 9am and I took the opportunity to go for a run in the sunshine. I ran for 41 minutes and literally the second I stepped back through the front door, it started pouring again. When I got inside, I hopped in the shower and emerged 15 minutes later to see snow falling outside. But of course, the snow quickly turned to ice… raining from the sky. When the ice let up, we saw the sun again for a few minutes before it started pouring again, which turned in to hail.

So to wrap that paragraph up for you, today we have seen:

  • Torrential rain
  • Sunshine
  • Snow
  • Ice
  • Drizzle
  • Hail

Just another day in the Willamette Valley! Is it weird that I love every dreary second of it? I didn’t move to Oregon to see sun all day, that’s for sure! Now if only we could get that snow to stick for a few days… that would be amazing!

In honor of this day of most freakish weather, and in honor of the fact that I have next to no appetite today, dinner was warm and cozy soup.

The soup was Pacific Food Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato and it was quite good. A bit sweet, but tasty. Also, some brown rice cakes for dippage. Every bowl of soup needs something to dip in it!

Keep your eyes pealed, kids. Maybe if we’re lucky we will see a tornado and a tsunami before bedtime!

5 thoughts on “Freak Of Nature

    • Hey, SoCal does get real cold sometimes!
      Except that last week I was talking to my Mom and she was explaining to me how she went to the Chargers game dressed in a shirt, a sweatshirt, a heavy coat, jeans, another pair of pants, two pairs of gloves, two pairs of socks and a blanket because it was in the 50s. Oh Mom….

Leave a Reply

