Only Day 1

It is day #1 of school and I already feel like my brain is melting.

I had one professor remind me that I don’t remember anything from the Chemistry class I took over a year ago. I had one professor tell me that Biology has more vocabulary terms than a foreign language class. I had another professor tell me that she is the “Wicked Witch of the West” and only about three people in our class will get A’s.

Is it Spring Break yet?

I stumbled home feeling all together unwell and somehow managed to lace up my running shoes. I felt slow and lethargic, but managed to push through 4.4 miles at a 9:10 pace. It felt like a 15:00 pace, though.

These are the days when I pat myself on the back for having the foresight to peel and cut a butternut squash last night, just in case. These are the days when dinner consists of sprinkling squash with salt and baking at 400ο»ΏΒ° for 25 minutes. And there, ladies and gentlemen, is your recipe.

Please excuse the ugly nighttime shots.

Time to crack the books. Yes, on Day #1 I already need to get my booty in gear if I want to stand a chance at passing anything.

Wake me up from my school stupor when Spring rolls around.

10 thoughts on “Only Day 1

  1. Firstly that dinner looks amazing. Simple or not. Secondly, I hate first days of school. It seems like all the professors just try to scare you away from taking the class. I have my first day tomorrow. Grr…

  2. I am not in school, but these days do have that feel to it don’t they! In fact I am home from work today with a headache, wrapped in my sweats AND a big fluffy robe. Just can’t get going in 2011.
    Miss you and Steve,
    Twila

Leave a Reply

