Sweaty Sunday

Happy Sunday! I hope everyone is having a fabulous weekend thus far. So far, mine has involved much less studying than I should be doing and much more running than I expected. I might regret this next week, come school time, but right now I am happy as can be.

Today I know:

Rain is beautiful, but it is best enjoyed while dry indoors.

A good run on a treadmill is possible. For that matter, good runs two days in a row on the treadmill are possible too.

7 sweaty miles in 67:13

Plus, shameless self-photography is fun… as long as no one else is in the room šŸ™‚

Everyone loves my schweaty face, (I really hope someone gets that reference šŸ™‚ ) especially Harley, who enjoys licking the salt off my face. I’ll allow it.

I may never get tired of green monsters. Coconut sprinkled on top? Yes please!

I have pretty cool friends. Congrats to my running buddy, Joe for finishing the Rock n’ Roll Marathon: Phoenix today with an amazing time of 4:13:50! He and I have tentative plans for a big race next year! I can’t confirm or deny, but you are welcome to guess! šŸ™‚

I hope everyone is having a great afternoon!

10 thoughts on “Sweaty Sunday

  1. My weekend has generally been completely unproductive. Actually, so has most of this quarter. I really need to buckle down soon šŸ˜‰

    I like the treadmill, is that weird? Mostly because it’s so much easier on my weak little knees… But I haven’t run in over a month :/ I need to get back into it… One of these days šŸ˜‰ Unfortunately my campus gym is barely open at all this weekend which suuucks.

    also you are adorable. just fyi šŸ˜‰

  2. I have done NO studying this weekend either! But I had a wonderful run on a treadmill this morning, and it felt oh so good! We’re lucky that we have a long weekend and can catch up on assignments tomorrow! šŸ™‚

    Mmm…love that coconut-topped green monster!

  3. I’d never considered adding coconut to a green monster, great idea! I don’t start school until Wednesday next week!

    p.s. I tagged you in a stylish blogger award!

  4. I do 90 percent of my running on a treadmill. I have mixed feelings about it but without it I would really struggle with getting a good run in.

    But I am looking forward to getting my oustide weekend runs in, in the Spring.

    I made a fruit smoothie this weekend, but had no greens to make a green one (which is what I wanted)
    MMMMMM

    good for you !

Leave a Reply

