Eat, Watch, Run

I have officially discovered the secret to amazing long runs on the treadmill. I should sell this knowledge, but since I like you guys so much, I guess I will share it for free.

  1. Movie’s on my iPod
  2. Neon yellow running shoes

Who knew that all it took to run 10 miles in 92 minutes on the treadmill were those two simple things? Okay, and training too, I guess. I ended up having 10 fabulous miles while watching Eat, Pray, Love (which I rented from iTunes) on my iPod touch. First of all, it was a well spent $3.99 since it kept me entertained for 92 minutes. Second of all, I don’t understand why people are giving the movie such horrible reviews! To be fair, I haven’t finished it yet, but I have read the book and seen 3/4 of the movie and so far I think it is really good, and about as good an adaptation of the book as could be made.

Now on to other, more colorful matters… my sexy new running shoes!

They arrived yesterday while I was at school and are just a different color of my old Brooks Launch. I totally love these shoes and I love the new color! I had been running in the wrong shoes for years before a doctor got me in to these. They are perfect for me because I have a small frame and knee/leg issues, so heavy shoes just increase my problems and slow me down.

Lunch was very green today. I ended up having a green monster and a giant bowl of broccoli baked in olive oil, salt, garlic, and nutritional yeast. So much green deliciousness!

Unfortunately I am off to study before I head to my Chemistry lab followed by a Chemistry midterm. I hope everyone has a fabulous afternoon!

14 thoughts on “Eat, Watch, Run

  1. I adore broccoli and nutritional yeast, so color me JEAAALOUS.

    And I liekd eat pray love okay, but it’s prob not something I’d watch again… It just wasn’t that… I don’t know, interesting? Though I like her general ideas I suppose. I dunno.

    Good luck with chem! My midterm is next week and I’ve only been half paying attention in class… Gotta get on that 😉 On the plus side bio was super easy, sooo

  2. Cool shoes, although you really should warn people to put on their sunglasses before looking at the picture. I was nearly blinded by the neon yellowness! 🙂

    Good luck on the midterm!
    Mom

  3. Love the shoes! Watching something good is definitely the key to avoid boredom on the treadmill. I’ve never rented movies from iTunes, but that sounds like a good idea!

    • I hadn’t either!
      It is kind of weird though because you get them for 30 days, but once you started watching, you have 24 hours to finish your movie/show. Plus, once I started watching it on my iPod, I couldn’t finish it on my computer :/

  4. What amazing shoes! Love them! Great idea to watch a movie while you run on the treadmill. When I’m at the school gym (each treadmill has their own TV) I like to tune it to Food Network : )

  5. LOVE your new shoes. They look fast!

    I wish I could watch a movie at work and run on the tm.
    need to work on that somehow!
    10 miles is INSANITY!

    good for you and good luck on your Chem!!!

Leave a Reply

