Basic Green Smoothie

Usually when I make a green smoothie, I just throw stuff in the blender without measuring. However, for a beginner who finds the idea of a spinach smoothie utterly repulsive (yes, that was once me), I thought I would give you a definitive recipe that also happens to be my lunch.

Basic Green smoothie

  • 3 Cups Fresh Spinach
  • 1 Cup Vanilla Soy Milk
  • 1 Large Banana (approx. 125g)
  • That’s it!

Of course, you can find a million and a half variations of this recipe throughout the blogging world and they are all insanely delicious. However, a lot of the time I just like mine simple. Today I layered my smoothie up with a ginormous apple to give it more bulk and it was awesome!

So to everyone who would rather eat their left foot than a smoothie made of spinach, I urge you to try it! You really can’t even taste the spinach! Even Steve, who I am pretty sure didn’t even know what spinach was before we started dating, asks for a green smoothie on an almost daily basis. Seriously, try it!

Are you watching Super Bowl today? Who are you rooting for?

Who here is more excited for the new episode of Glee immediately after the game than the actual game itself?

*Points at self* This girl.

4 thoughts on “Basic Green Smoothie

  1. I recently found out that i’m allergic to bananas. What do you think would be a good substitute to a banana with a smoothie recipe like this one?

    Side note: Since the Bears lost, i’m more excited for GLEE. It’s suppose to be a good one!!!!

Leave a Reply

