Spiced Pumpkin Butter

Happy 5:30am! I’m sorry, that was fake enthusiasm. Happy 5:30am. Better?

Unfortunately this crazy girl woke up at 5am today to get working on some homework. I devoted my entire weekend (literally about 16 hours) to getting a comm. project done and I didn’t manage to touch any of my other studying. So here we are at 5:30am ready to get to work. To ensure that you have a happy Monday, make this simple and insanely delicious recipe! So far it has made its way in to my oats, on to my bread, and on to a spoon headed straight for my mouth. It’s just that good!

Spiced Pumpkin Butter

  • 1 (29 ounce) can pumpkin puree
  • 3/4 cup apple juice
  • 1.5 teaspoons ground ginger
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cloves
  • 1 cup Brown Sugar
  • 1 tablespoon ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground nutmeg
  1. Combine pumpkin, apple juice, spices, and sugar in a large saucepan and stir well. Bring mixture to a boil.
  2. Reduce heat, and simmer for 30 minutes or until thickened. Cover with lid and stir frequently.
  3. Remove from heat. Adjust spices to taste.
  4. Once cool, pumpkin butter can be kept in an airtight container in the fridge.

3 thoughts on “Spiced Pumpkin Butter

  1. OH YUM! That looks sooooo good, I am going to make some today! I love all things pumpkin! Happy VD day to you and Steve and the critters,
    Love, Twila

Leave a Reply

