Vanilla Wafers

I have done absolutely nothing this weekend. I sat on my ass for 48 hours and occasionally did some crunches as exercise. I am just worn out. I am about to start week 8 out of 10 of school and I am as done as I could possibly be. I honestly don’t have any energy or desire to blog or read blogs. You guys deserve much better posts than the half-assed meals I have been eating or more complaints about my grades. I know you don’t want to hear about how I watched the same three episodes of Keeping Up With the Kardashians twice each yesterday with my little fuzzball snuggling in my lap. In fact, Harley had a more exciting weekend than me, since she got to hang out on the porch for a while:

Even her big brother went outside for some sniffing:

Today I finally got my act together for five minutes and baked something.

Vanilla Wafers

  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 2 tbs milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 1/3 cup flour
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees.  Using a mixer, cream together butter, sugars, milk and vanilla.  In a separate bowl, combine flour, salt and baking powder.  Gradually add flour mixture into wet ingredients, beating until a dough forms.
  2. Scoop dough out using a measured tablespoon and flatten and shape into discs.  Bake for 11-13 minutes until edges of cookies are starting to crisp.  Allow cookies to set on pan for 1 minute before transferring to a cooling rack.  Store cookies in an airtight container.

After eating two cookies, I was exhausted and I returned to the couch to watch the rest of While You Were Sleeping. Maybe I will muster up the energy to take a shower later.

5 thoughts on “Vanilla Wafers

  1. Aww girlie I know how you feel… I actually had my last two midterms on Friday so I’m super excited about that and things seem to feel like they’re winding down (though I still ahve five million projects to do, whoops!)

    take care of yourself love! you’re almost there 🙂

    n

  2. I agree. I’ve been gone so much. School is taking over my life. And in the time I’m not doing school I’m watching mindless re-runs of sitcoms on my Netflix streaming tv. Such a life. Thanks for sharing. I miss you!

Leave a Reply

