Oscar Roundup

The Oscars are like my Super Bowl, World Series, and NBA All-Star Weekend all wrapped in to one. I wait the entire year to watch every second of them from the red carpet to the actual awards. Of course, it is also important that I beat Steve with the annual Oscar picks tradition. This is essential. In case you watched, didn’t watch, or even care, here is my full take on Oscar evening:

Red Carpet

There were some stunningly beautiful dresses this year! My absolute favorite was Mila Kunis. I am completely in awe of her and I feel like my life might be complete if I were to own her dress:

Simply incredible. Sexy, elegant, amazing.

Some other winners in my book?

As you can tell, I am all about the reds and whites this year. All in all I would say that this year had some of the most beautiful dresses I can remember. And 24 hours later I am still lusting after Mila Kunis’s dress.

 

The Show

My impressions of James Franco and Anne Hathaway as hosts were all positive. I really don’t think I expected much of them, being that they are so young, but they ended up being funny, charismatic, and completely engaging. They seemed to stumble a bit at the very beginning, but they gained momentum as the show progressed. Overall I would say they did a great job!

 

I don’t know if we were surprised to see The King’s Speech win Best Picture, as it seemed to be neck in neck with The Social Network the past few weeks, but I think I definitely expected it to go to The Social Network. We have yet to see The King’s Speech, so we can’t be upset about its win yet. I just hope it’s good, because it beat out a lot of really good movies! I think that if the world was truly fair it would have gone to Toy Story 3, but hey, what can you do?

 

Oh, and by the way, I won the Oscar Picks contest.

 

What did you think of the Oscars?

Did you have a favorite dress/winner/movie?

3 thoughts on “Oscar Roundup

  1. I love your blossoming blog. The header is awesome! I really loved Mila’s dress too, but my favorite was Cate Blanchett and Gwenneth Paltrow. I was obviously all about the silvers and greys.

Leave a Reply

