It’s All About Me

I really didn’t want to do this because it reminds me of my days as a high-schooler on Myspace. Anything high school related is something I would like to forget. But, in the end, I gave in. Who am I kidding? I love talking about myself. Me me me. So to follow the cool kids, here in the survey that has been going around the blogger world:

 

A = Age: 21 but I act about 81

B = Bed size: Queen. We would love to upgrade to a King someday when money allows. The dog needs a whole Queen bed to himself.

C = Chore you dislike: I don’t truly dislike any chores. Does going to the DMV count as a chore? If it does, then going to the DMV.

D = Dogs: 1 pooper puppy named Oy.

 

E = Essential start to your day: Morning routine: Go to the bathroom, wash my face, make breakfast, read blogs.

F = Favorite color: I love purple in a big way!

G = Gold or silver: Once upon a time I would have said silver, but now I definitely like gold. Minus my future wedding ring, it should be white gold.

H = Height: 5’6″

I = Instruments you play(ed): I played the piano for all of 5 minutes when I was little. I would always start weeping and throwing a fit during lessons because I hated it so much so my Mom finally let me drop out. I am not musically inclined. I can sing… sort of.

J = Job title: Eternal student, but an RD in training.

 

K = Kids: We want a boy and a girl named Micah and Charlotte. Believe me, this hasn’t been thought out at all.

L = Live: We live in beautiful Corvallis, Oregon. I originally hail from San Diego, California, though.

 

M = Mom’s name: Beth. (Hi Mom!)

N = Nicknames: Hmm, you know, I don’t really have any anymore. I tried to make Cami work when I was little but it never caught on… and thank goodness for that.

O = Overnight hospital stays: None!

P = Pet peeves: Slow walkers (get off your cell phone and walk like a normal person!), being late, people who are rude to salespeople, (Here’s my jerk one) When people ask stupid questions without thinking about them first. Yep, I’m a giant jerk.

Q = Quote from a movie: My entire life is a series of strung together movie quotes. Fact.

R = Righty or lefty: Righty.

S = Siblings: One little sister, Celeste.

 

T = Time you wake up: Without an alarm I am usually up between 6 and 7:30.

U = Underwear: They are a thing I wear.

V = Vegetables you don’t like: Weirdly enough, I don’t like carrots, at least not raw. They are just highly unappetizing to me

W = What makes you run late: I don’t think I have ever been late for anything in my life. More like, what makes me not run early?

X = X-rays you’ve had: Oh dear… wrists, ankles, knee, teeth, fingers and toes and probably more…

Y = Yummy food you make: I wont make it if it’s not yummy! What’s the point!?

Z = Zoo animal favorites: Do dolphins count at Zoo animals? I guess they do if you are at Seaworld. They are the coolest animals ever!

Yep, that’s us circa 2005.

 

So there you go, now you know more about me that you ever really needed to know. But on the bright side, maybe your Jeopardy winning question is in there somewhere!

6 thoughts on “It’s All About Me

  1. How did I just now see your new header!?! Love it! And I’m a purple fiend too…wallet, Blackberry, puppy leash, etc…all of my crap is purple

  2. OMG I just gotta say I hate it when people call me Cami. I don’t know what it is about it but it’s like nails on a chalkboard. Although I like when french people say my name, even though it kind of sounds like Cami (since the double l is basically silent), it’s just lovely.

  3. Yep I act like I’m 90.
    So we would totally be soulmates except idk about this not liking carrots business… Actually that means more for me so I guess that’s acceptable 😉

    you and your fam are soooo cute! and that picture of your doggie is adorable ❤

Leave a Reply

