An Ode To Slimfast

This is my ode to Slimfast, in form of a non-rhyming poem. Can you tell that I am getting extremely bored and hungry?

 


Oh Slimfast

Your flavors are few

Chocolate, Vanilla, Strawberry

How do I choose?

I would eat you for every meal

But not by choice

For I would rather have a bagel

But alas

Some say that you taste just like milk

I think I can agree

But you know what else tastes like milk?

Bagels

Oh wait, they taste like bagels

I would like to eat some, please

Slimfast, we met for breakfast

Again for lunch

Probably for dinner

Get out of my belly

And bring me a bagel

 

 

I see promise for someone becoming the next Walt Whitman.

3 thoughts on “An Ode To Slimfast

  1. Pingback: Look At My Wounds! | I Will Run For Chocolate

Leave a Reply

