Pretzel M&M Cookies

Last week, my hunk of a boyfriend and I went to Costco. While there, Steve decided he wanted pretzels for his lunches. Fair enough. I wish I were kidding when I told you that we left Costco with 6 pounds of pretzels. 6 pounds. Don’t get me wrong, I love pretzels as much as the next person, but I just said 6 pounds. And just to remind you, we don’t have 15 pretzel hungry children. No, there are 2 of us living here.

 

So now, thanks to Steve’s need to buy anything delicious in bulk, we have a lifetime supply of pretzels. My goal? To get rid of these pretzels asap. Unless I want my ass to be as big as that bag of pretzels, they need to get their salty goodness out of my house!

 

One food combo I have always been a fan of is the salty/sweet combo. I don’t often crave salty things like I crave sweet things, but I just can’t get enough of the combination! Have you ever had a Hershey’s Kiss on a pretzel? Pure heaven. This recipe is king of like that… only way, way better!

 

Pretzel M&M Cookies

  • 1 1/3 + 1 Tbs Flour
  • 1/2 Tsp Baking Soda
  • 1/2 Tsp Baking Powder
  • 1/2 Cup Butter, Softened
  • 3/4 Cup White Sugar
  • 1/2 Egg (I used Egg Substitute)
  • 1/2 Tsp Vanilla Extract
  • 1 Cup Pretzels, Crushed

 

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees F.
  2. In a small bowl, stir together flour, baking soda, and baking powder. Set aside.
  3. In a large bowl, cream together the butter and sugar until smooth. Beat in egg and vanilla. Gradually blend in the dry ingredients.
  4. Stir in pretzels and M&Ms.
  5. Roll rounded teaspoonfuls of dough into balls, and place onto ungreased cookie sheets.
  6. Bake 8 to 10 minutes in the preheated oven, or until golden.
  7. Let stand on cookie sheet two minutes before removing to cool on wire racks.

 

Since the lighting in my photos was so dang ugly, I decided to do something different and mess with them a bit!

 

What do you think about the fun pictures? Should I do more of these or stick to the classics?

12 thoughts on “Pretzel M&M Cookies

  1. I kinda like the fun-ness! 🙂 but I like the usual ones too. It’s all about balance 😉

    I made really awesome pb oatmeal chocolate chip pretzel cookies once… they’re on my recipes page if you care to get rid of more pretzels via cookie 😉


    n

  2. your pictures are FUN. why not shake things up once in a while and 6 lbs of pretzels is insane.

    unless of course you bought a 10 pack of yellow mustard to go with it.

    than….than I can see it.
    hehe

  3. Pretty pictures! What did you use for editing? You left me wondering though… is there any chance, that now you’re also the proud owner of just a cup less than 6 pounds of M&Ms? 🙂

  4. Please Sir may I have a little more (of those fun photos)? But as Nicole said, “It’s all about balance.” Did you use PhotoShop to rob the M’s of their colorfullness?

Leave a Reply

