Snack-Free Sunday+Urgent Care

My name is Camille, and I am a snackaholic.

.

I am guilty of snaking so much that I’m not even hungry for meals.

.

I am guilty of snacking so much that I end up overstuffed and feeling pretty crappy.

.

I am guilty of snacking too many spare pounds on to my booty.

.

I have tried many times to consciously work on my snacking, but I always tend to sink back in to old habits. I am usually fine through the week, but the weekends are a total refrigerator free-for-all! Curbing my snaking makes me feel better and less overly stuffed and I am, again, going to make a very strong effort to eat more meals and less snacks.

.

.

Breakfast

  • 1/3 Cup Oats
  • 1/3 Cup Silk Vanilla Soy Milk
  • 1/3 Cup Water
  • 1 Tbs Marionberry Jam
  • 1 Tbs Non-Fat Cream Cheese
  • 1 Tbs Milled Flaxseed

Lunch

  • Salad with Tofurky, Honey, Salt, and Pepper
  • Cinnamon Raisin Bagel Thin

.

.

Thank goodness my early-day eats were delicious, since I spent the better half of my morning in what is becoming one of my favorite Corvallis hot-spots:

Urgent Care.

.

Yep, that’s right! I am back in da’ club… and by “da’ club” I mean emergency medical care.

Don’t worry, this time I didn’t faint or crack my face open or anything exciting like that, I just have a super sexy case of what I thought was pink eye, but turns out to be some sort of allergic reaction.

.

C’mon body, cut me a break!

If you would like to donate to Camille’s seemingly endless medical bills, please call: 1-800-I-AM-DYIN

.

.

But don’t really. That might be someone’s number…

3 thoughts on “Snack-Free Sunday+Urgent Care

  1. I have the same problem with snacks, esp bedtime snacks… But my meals tend to be too small because I anticipate snacking but then I’m afraid if I eat more at meals I’ll still snack adn then that’s not super helpful! your meals look pretty small too which prob doesn’t help haha.

    hope you feel better ❤

Leave a Reply

