Camille: Intern

Remember when I was all amped out of my mind that I got a job earlier this week? Well, in the time since that post I have officially taken on another job and an… INTERNSHIP!

.

I know the internship is, by far, the most exciting part of that statement, but let me just tell you about the job first.

.

Technically it is just an addition to my news writing gig at the school newspaper, but I am going to be doing film reviews for the recently re-launched “Diversions” section of our paper. As many of you know, film reviews are my favorite thing to write and my ideal career path. Even though Diversions is still finding its footing, hopefully I can help make it in to a legitimate section of our paper!

.

.

But let’s talk about the real reason why I ooze awesomeness. I officially an intern, yo.

.

I am currently taking a copyediting class and my professor is like the James Franco of the news world. No, he hasn’t been nominated for an Oscar, he just does it all. He teaches at two colleges, edits a newspaper and gives me internships.

.

Okay, he only gave me one, but I’m not complaining.

.

I don’t want to give the name of the newspaper quite yet, but I will be doing some writing as well as various other newsroom jobs. I promise that I will link to their website the minute… no, second I get published!

.

.

Who needs to sleep when you are on your way to your first Pulitzer on the struggle of the modern American woman?


As my Dad told me this morning, “You will have time to sleep later.”

.

.

Indeed I will, Father. Right now, I’m just going to write like it is my job… which it will be in a year.

5 thoughts on “Camille: Intern

  1. Yay! I love your Dad and I haven’t even met him. I concur. Our 20s is a time for long work hours. Supposedly we have the energy. Although, my energy is waning, but then, so are my 20s. DO IT WHILE YOU CAN, girlfriend! Learn everything you can, soak it up. You’re still going to go out into the work world and go OMG, I know nothing, but that’s okay. We all do. The more experience, the better!

  2. Pingback: Hot, Hot, Hot | I Will Run For Chocolate

Leave a Reply

