Quick Update

Hey everyone!

I hope everyone is doing well and you guys are seeing some signs of summer wherever you are! We sure aren’t here in Oregon, it’s still dang cold.

I don’t have a whole lot to say and I don’t want to divulge too many details for the sake of privacy, but I wanted to give a brief glimpse at what has been going on around  here. If you read my last post then you know that I am taking a bit of a blogging break to deal with some food issues that have reemerged recently. Well, I have been working really hard and I am doing a bit better. I am going to be working with a counselor and dietitian on campus to get my bad habits completely under control.

I know that counseling is kind of a taboo topic and most people wont fess up to it, but I have shared a lot over this blog and I feel that I owe you guys and myself full disclosure. What I am going to be doing isn’t hard-core eating disorder rehab, or anything, it is just counseling. Not a huge deal, really.

This was all completely my decision and no one is making me do it.

That’s about all I have for you guys right now, I just wanted to drop a quick line so everyone knows I’m still alive and kicking (ass).

Hope all is well!

7 thoughts on “Quick Update

  1. I go to counseling, too. It’s really helped me find out what’s REALLY bugging me underneath the eating stuff. Honestly, going to a counselor was one of the best decisions I’ve made since starting college – she’s helped me IMMENSELY. I’m glad you’re working on this stuff..best of luck!

  2. I think you’re going to do great!! Thanks for being candid with us, honesty is something I value at the utmost!! I have a therapist who really helps me as well as a wonderful nutritionist. They’ve both been really important and there when I need them. Don’t feel that you have to minimize anything, just get what help is right for YOU 😀

  3. Good for you Camille!

    whoever implied getting some counseling was a bad thing is nuts.

    I have had endless hours of it over the years over this and that.

    it’s just counseling. sometimes we need a nudge or some good, unbiased advice.

    take good care!
    xoxo

  4. I am one of those “cowards” who knows that i really need to speak to someone about my food issues but who every time i pick up the phone to make the initial appointment – i chicken out and hang up…..i really admire your courage! If you have any going please send some my way – i clearly need it 🙂

Leave a Reply

