Wandering Portland

In my last post, I forgot to express my thanks for all the support I am receiving. It is such a relief to know that not only is therapy totally normal, but a ton of people do it! This makes me a lot more comfortable talking about it both on my blog and privately.

You guys are awesome, really!

.

____________

.

After our delicious brunch with some new and old blogging friends on Saturday, Steve and I went down to the water to do some exploring. We had snagged a 2 for $5 coupon for the Rose Festival off Groupon last week and we were eager to check it out.

.

Unfortunately the festival was kind of a bust. We had a nice time walking through it, but it was really a kid thing with carnival rides (which we don’t trust) and tons of junky carnival food. There were a few, camera worthy things:

A baby tiger! So cute!

And a less cute grown up tiger who did exactly what the sign mentioned. Luckily, we too have cat like reflexes and jumped out of the way. True story.

Yes, Jasmine and Ryan, I finally figured out what an Elephant Ear is! We didn’t get one, though.

Um, no. I don’t have a death wish, but thanks.

Just to clarify, this isn’t an issue with rides. I am a roller coaster fanatic actually, it is an issue with rides than can be put up and taken down in a few hours. Not okay.

.

We spent the rest of the afternoon wandering around the Saturday Market. We didn’t buy anything, just browsed.

But it did take a lot of self control not to buy these:

.

After finishing up in Portland, we headed home and, after a few stops, tucked in for the night. It was a long, but great day!

4 thoughts on “Wandering Portland

  1. Hi Camille, do post more pictures of Portland (and Oregon) like these! It’s been more than a decade since I’ve been there, but hmmmm… so many nice places there… 🙂
    On the other note, feel free to write on your blog whatever makes you feel better. You have this awesome attitude and the courage to face issues right when they arise. Wishing you the best to get your health back so you can focus on all the things you plan on accomplishing.

  2. That’s part of the reason why I refuse to go on a ferris wheel. And btw, your will is stronger than mine because I WOULD have bought those shirts. See you in two weeks!!!!

  3. Those shirts are too cute, I don’t know if I’d have had the self control you did. I too fear any ride that arrives on a trailer in the morning and is operational by nightfall

Leave a Reply

